I'm a free spirited aging hippie
who loves talking to flowers, chasing rainbows
and photographing all the beauty that surrounds us
Thanks for taking a peek into my little world
Laura

Monday, May 22

Sunday, May 21

Spring Green

The ephemeral
light bright
tenderness
of Spring
~

Saturday, May 20

Fantasy in Blue

Taking life too seriously
steals time and place
and self
~

Friday, May 19

Rhodies and Raindrops

Rhododendrons grow wild
here in the Pacific Northwest
A true Spring delight
~

Thursday, May 18

Pretty in Pink

So many blossoms
and blooms
~

Wednesday, May 17

Moody Moonlight

To dream
to set free
the imagination
~

Tuesday, May 16

Snow White

I love the brilliance
of snow white
Rhododendrons
~

Monday, May 15

When Flowers Bloom

Spring rains
on flowers full of bloom
awakens our every sense
even those yet to be known
~

Sunday, May 14

To Mom

Though you have been gone
more than 45 years
though I still shed tears of loss
my heart smiles as I remember
your smile
your touch
your love
  
Happy Mother's Day, Mom
and to all moms everywhere
~

Saturday, May 13

To Dance

 To see what cannot be seen
to know what cannot be known
to wish to dream to hope to be
~

Friday, May 12

Thursday, May 11

The Scent of Angels

A scent so pure
as if it were
touched by Angels
~

Wednesday, May 10

Seeking Tranquility

Greens against a clear blue sky
helps center the mind
in these times uncertain
~

Tuesday, May 9

Pureness of White

Rhododendrons
bursting into bloom
~

Monday, May 8

Happy Flowers

Pink Dogwood
always make me smile
~

Sunday, May 7

Lazy Afternoon

A quiet lazy afternoon
down at the lake
~

Saturday, May 6

Friendly Faces

And so enjoyable to
converse with
~

Friday, May 5

New Beginnings

Reaching
for the sky above
~

Thursday, May 4

The Brilliance of a Bloom

In the woodlands
tucked among the many greens
of Spring
brilliance blooms
~

Wednesday, May 3

Tuesday, May 2

Shrouded in Clouds

Mt St Helens
peeking from behind
powder puff clouds
~

Monday, May 1

Velvety Red Elegance

For such a brief moment in time
Camellias are gracing us
with their elegantly simple
undeniable beauty
~

Sunday, April 30

Send Reality Chasing the Wind

And let your imagination be
as wild as the wind
and as brilliant
as the stars above
~

Saturday, April 29

Filled with Sunshine

Some flowers
make their own sunshine
~

Friday, April 28

Thursday, April 27

I Can Hear Its Song

Old tired and worn yet
in the far reaches of my mind
I can still hear
its sweet song
~

Wednesday, April 26

Seeking the Sun

Sunshine
always makes me smile
~

Tuesday, April 25

Along the Columbia River

The quiet hills of Eastern Washington
Where open land stretches for miles
Where one might see forever
~

Monday, April 24

Visiting the Past

I love old barns
I listen to the winds
as they whisper through
telling their life long stories
~

Sunday, April 23

Sights of Spring

Leafing out
growing in leaps and bounds
right in front of our eyes
The beautiful sights of Spring
~

Saturday, April 22

Celebrating Earth Day

A day to get out and enjoy
all Mother Nature has to offer
and thank her for all the beauty
that surrounds us
~

Friday, April 21

Through Misty Light

 Spring run-off turned our little local falls
into a spectacle of beauty
~

Thursday, April 20

A Sky of Clouds

A cover of clouds
along the Columbia River
Washington side with the
Cascades looming in the west
~

Wednesday, April 19

The Feather

It floated as it flew
round bend and bark
this feather elusive I chase
in the stillness after dark
~

Tuesday, April 18

Pixie Palaces

Petals to slide down
places to hide
scents to get lost in
when the wind turns the tide
~

Monday, April 17

Rugged Beauty

Along the Columbia River
Looking west is Mt Hood standing tall
The terrain changes dramatically
east of the Cascades
no trees
~

Sunday, April 16

Easter Love

May you feel
the love
of Easter
~

Saturday, April 15

Happy Easter

Happy Easter
to all my dear friends
~

Friday, April 14

From a Distance

The world can sometimes seem
just out of reach
as if gazing through
a looking glass
Wondering
~

Thursday, April 13

The Magnificence of Nature

A storm brewing over the Pacific
just beyond the horizon
was beginning to anger the seas
~

Wednesday, April 12

Play it Again

In the silence can be heard
music
flowing through
from the misty shadows
of the past
~

Tuesday, April 11

In the Garden

Between hail storms
and power stealing wind gusts
flowers bloom
~

Monday, April 10

Wandering the Back Forty

So much is popping up
branching out
and blooming
a true delight
~

Sunday, April 9

Simplicity

For a quiet peaceful
Palm Sunday
~

Saturday, April 8

Tulip Time

Always an enjoyable sight
to see
~

Friday, April 7

Catching the Light

Our camellias
bathed
in afternoon light
~

Thursday, April 6

Daffodil Time

Bright as a new day
they can't help but bring
sunshine and smiles
~

Wednesday, April 5

Of Yesterday

Little shack
that does no more
as time and the elements
slowly fade it away
~